Our Reviews

We Look Forward to Riding with You!

TripAdvisor Reviews:

See What our pass customers thought.

Get Your Guide Reviews:

See what our GetYourGuide customers thought on Brighton Bike Tours

21 June 2021

Our guide, Carlo, was very friendly, knowledgeable, approachable and funny. We are not experienced cyclists but we need not have worried about the physical aspects of the tour, which was around 8 miles in length and on flat ground, taking 3 hours, which included a 20-minute break at a cafe. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and now feel we know much more about Brighton. I would recommend the tour to anyone as a great way to explore Brighton.

Stephen – United Kingdom

Verified GetYourGuide customer

30 May 2021

The tour guide was down to earth from the get-go. Very welcoming he gave us a lot of knowledge he was very humorous. From start to finish. We loved every minute of it… I will be definitely be recommending him to all my friends and family who visit Briton. :))

Sheridan – United Kingdom

Verified GetYourGuide customer

27 May 2021

Carlo was such a funny tour guide!! We had the best time on the bikes and saw lots of nice scenery. He is very helpful for beginners riding and watches out for traffic etc when riding around. Really good tour and would definitely book again if we came back to Brighton. 10/10!!

Lydia

Verified GetYourGuide customer

13 August 2021

An excellent way to see Brighton. Carlo our Guide was fab, lots of interesting facts to tell about the history of Brighton,

Anonymous – United Kingdom

Verified GetYourGuide customer

8 August 2021

Great way to see the city. Not too arduous. The bikes were good, light and easy to use. Lots of stops for photos, interesting sights and info. Carlo, our guide was friendly. I’d definitely recommend xfx

Fiona – United Kingdom

Verified GetYourGuide customer

29 May 2021

Carlo was extremely nice and made the entire trip worthwhile

Prerna – United Kingdom

Verified GetYourGuide customer

19 April 2021

To take this tour is a good opportunity to see a bit more of Brighton than possible on foot. The guide chooses flat paths or path down the hill, so good for any fitness level.

Anonymous – United Kingdom

Verified GetYourGuide customer

16 September 2020

Recently completed the Brighton Bike ride Tour (6th September 2020) which was excellent. Comfortable easy to ride bikes with wide seats. Comprehensive tour of all the historic parts of Brighton plus all the modern amenities and colourful lanes. The duration was spot on as was the distance travelled. No more than about five miles in total.

REBECCA – United Kingdom

Verified GetYourGuide customer

2 September 2020

This bike tour would obviously be dependant on the weather and thankfully ours was perfect on Wednesday 26th August 2020! The tour guide had been out the previous day in what I would describe as hurricane weather (Tuesday 25th) fair play!! We spent a pleasurable couple of hours biking around Brighton and had a glimpse of Hove.

 My husband and I are both over 65 so we were a bit concerned about joining a mixed age group, but no problems. We kept up with everyone and the ride is on the ‘flat’, thankfully. All were far younger than us, one a teenager and two girls in their 20’s. I would recommend this tour. Carlo our tour guide was very friendly and informative.

Christine – United Kingdom

Verified GetYourGuide customer

30 July 2020

Fantastic and interesting tour of Brighton. The weather was great and being a new cyclist- the route was perfect. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience with Carlos. He also takes the best photos ever. 10/1₩

Debbie – United Kingdom

Verified GetYourGuide customer

31 December 2019

A fantastic way to explore Brighton on a bike – very flat, so you don’t have to worry about any hills! Would highly recommend this if you have half a day to spare.

Anonymous – United Kingdom

Verified GetYourGuide customer

The above kind reviews have been sourced from www.getyourguide.co.uk/brighton-bike-tours with humble thanks


Google Reviews:

See what our customers thought on Brighton Bike Tours on Google

Danielle Ellis

A lovely way to spend an afternoon getting to know Brighton from a different perspective with our friendly guide Carlo. Bikes and helmets are provided and the pick-up point is very central. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Aoife

Carlo was a great tour guide! Really friendly and a great storyteller. We had a really enjoyable time and saw the best of Brighton thanks to him. Big thanks for all the advice on where to eat and wander around too! Highly recommend.

Josie Charles

We had a brilliant time on our tour, you get to cover a lot of ground on the bikes – so you feel like you’ve seen lots of Brighton! It’s a great route which takes you through all the main attractions, as well as some added bonus sights. It’s very flat, so not too strenuous – no lycra required!


Carlo is a great tour guide, really helpful and funny, and he offered some great recommendations for Brighton. He also takes great photos for you on the tour. A great way to see the city!

Sarah Drummond

Definitely the best decision to do this on our first day in Brighton. We now know what to do and where to go coupled with great stories and history old and new. Carlo showed us around with great humour and friendliness. Bikes were really comfortable to ride and routes were safe. Lovely coastal ride as well. Highly recommend.

Aleksandra Jovovic

Honestly, the best bike tour ever.
Carlo is so well informed and shares a truly unique view of the city in this well planned, and even better-delivered tour. It has just the right balance of historical places, beach views, popular culture and of course an ice cream break. 2.5 hours just flew by, and during that time you can get a recommendation for the best places in the city for absolutely anything.
I think I’ll be booking a tour again just for the experience. Do not miss it!

Richard

Highly recommend!! Went on a Brighton bike tour with my boyfriend, and as you can expect Brighton is a very gay-friendly place and Carlo is a very fun and friendly guy. I used to live in Brighton so am very familiar with the city but I still learnt some new and interesting things about its history and its culture!

The bikes were solid and perfectly comfortable and there are a lot of cycle lanes in Brighton so it’s very fun (and safe) cycling around, even if you aren’t confident about cycling in a city. Carlo also provides helmets if you would want one.

Overall it was great and a really fun experience, I think for anyone whether you’re new to Brighton or very familiar already!

Abhishek Suroiwal

Carlo was our cycling tour guide and our experience wouldn’t be so memorable if not for him. He’s the most warm, welcoming and fun guide we have come across. Our entire 2.5hrs was filled with fun and laughter.
Highly recommend this tour to anybody who wishes to learn about the city as well as have an adventure while doing so.

Jason Barnard

Great bike. Funny guide. Very good value for money. I am very glad I did the tour 🙂

Clare Frost

This was a fab bike tour – really made our Brighton weekend away! We got to see lots of different parts of the city and he had loads of more recommendations which was super handy. Carlo was an awesome tour guide and I would highly recommend it.

Alice Martins

Very nice bikes tour! I have done one with my boyfriend a couple of months ago. And I just done a second one with my sister cause the first one was awesome. I definitely recommend to everyone going to Brighton to book this bike tour with Carlo. He is a wonderful and passionate guide!!!

Bill Mc Manus

Great fun! It was a great way for us as first-timers to Brighton to get a feel of the area. Carlo (our guide) was full of info, from history to fun trivia. He was also great at keeping the group together and keeping everyone safe. It was a good ride, perhaps 6 to 7 miles, with little breaks along the way. Personally, I enjoyed the run along with the beach the most! I’d do it again.

The above kind reviews have been sourced from www.google.com/Brighton-Bike-Tours/reviews with great thanks

It has been realy nice creating this page and reading back on these lovely reviews. It reconfirms what a great job I have and what wonderful people I have met over the last 7 years of running Brighton Bike Tours. Thank you so much

I’m humbled by your kindness

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post

Meeting Point

Next Post

About